Adventures of a Social Mom

A West Coast woman, living in the South… Living loving and laughing everyday

Just some thoughts 

Leave a comment

I went to the library today with the intention of bringing home a book on market research, or some topic of self improvement. I found myself reading poetry. As I started stacking books into my arms about “the writer within” and “the existence of God” I realized that this is the perfect analogy of my life. Searching for something, but not having a clear idea of what that thing is… Taking a path, only to change that path when it gets boring or uncomfortable. I stood in the aisle listening to the tick of the air conditioner, the buzz of the fluorescent light bulbs, and the smell of old books. I had new insight and a revelation… I accept myself for who I am and the paths I have chosen. 

Leave a Reply

